January TBR

So like I said in my previous post, I want to read 52 books this year so that is 4-5 books a month. For this January I plan on reading 2 library books and 2 books off of my own book shelf that I have not read yet.

Seeing as I have not gone to the library yet, I cannot tell you which ones I plan on reading this month from the library, it will probably be Brandon Mull’s series The Beyonders because I love his writing and I haven’t read those yet. The books I plan on reading off of my own bookshelves will be decided randomly. I have a list of books that I on that I haven’t read yet and pull blindly from numbers and choose that way, or I have my daughter pick a random number. The first book chosen was Eragon  by Christopher Paolini. I have tried reading this book previously and I guess I just wasn’t in the mood for it. I couldn’t finish it. But I am going to try again and hopefully finish it this time. Then the second book off of my shelf will be  Outlander  by Diana Gabaldon. I haven’t picked this up but have herd phenomenal things about the series and the tv show.

If you have read either of these books or are currently reading these books let me know. I would love to hear your thoughts on these. If you have recommendations for books I need to pick up leave those in the comments as well. Just Keep Reading!

Leave a Reply

