New Year New Books!

Sorry for such the long absence. I wanted to spend the holidays with my family and have a little break from things that pulled my attention from them. I’ve also been in a reading slump the past few weeks and I don’t know why. I’ve tried reading my go to authors who can normally pull me out of the slump but even they didn’t work. I think I have been on a book hangover since finishing Fablehaven because those books were so good. If you haven’t read them why not?! You should!

I’m back now and wanted to give ya’ll an overview of my plans for reading this year. I have set my reading goal to 52 books this year. But I want that to be 52 new books that I haven’t read yet. So I am not going to count rereads towards that goal. I also want to participate in the 2017 reading challenge (image below) and also use some of those reads towards the Rory Gilmore challenge, which if you don’t know I will try ton read books that were mentioned in the show Gilmore Girls.  I am going to try and use one book for both challenges and try not to use the same book for more than one bullet on the 2017 challenge.

Well that are my goals and plans for reading this year. If you have any please let me know, and if you plan on participating in either challenge let me know that as well. Let’s make this yer the best year for reading yet! As always, Just Keep Reading!

Leave a Reply

