October Reads

What will I be reading this October?

I wanted to update all of you on my reading plans for this October. I am currently on Fall Break because I am a high school teacher. This is the first Fall Break I am not working at the daycare (breaks are the busiest because school kids are out) and I couldn’t be more excited to dive into some books this month. The following list is in no particular order and doesn’t take into account the books I will be checking out at the library today.

  • Outlander

  • Cinder

  • Eragon

  • Peter and the Starcatchers

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon is about a women in the 1940s is thrown back to Scotland. I really don’t know more than that and I really don’t want to. I know many of you have heard of the book or have seen the show but I haven’t done either and I want to really spend time reading it this break.

Cinder by Marissa Myer is about cyborgs living in this world with us. I have attempted to read it before but was too busy to carry on with it. I think I am going to start it over because it has been awhile since I’ve read it.

Eragon by Christopher Paolini is about a boy who finds a dragon egg and becomes a dragon rider in the age when you are hunted and killed for being one. Okay, so I started reading this earlier this year and I just couldn’t get through it and didn’t like it at all. This time though I am in the mood for it more than I was last time and I hope it will be a better experience. My husband really wants me to enjoy this series and I want to as well but I am a tad nervous to go back into this book. I mean I was bored and it was a chore to attempt to read it last time…hopefully it’ll be better this time.

Peter and the Starcatchers by Dave Barry, Ridley Peason, and Greg Call. I honestly have NO clue what this story is about but I have been eyeing this series for some time (pretty much because of the covers, I know, scandalous).

Well that is my to- be- read for the month of October. I hope I can get through all of these and enjoy them plus the books I get today at the library. Once we go and get them I will post about the books my daughter and I pick up.

Until then, keep reading!!

Leave a Reply

