September Reads and Buys

So I recently went to Books- A- Million the other day and bought some new books. (I have a problem because I already didn’t have any room on any of the bookshelves I own.) I have had my eyes on Outlander by Diana Gabaldon for awhile. I have heard so many good things about it and finally decided to pick it up. Now I don’t know when I will actually pick it up and read it. I hope to this month but we will see.

IMG_1255

I also bought two middle grade novels. The first is the most recent paperback release to one of my favorite series, The Land of Stories by Chris Colfer. He has written such magical and transportative books. As soon as I start reading I feel like I am actually inside the story line and that is what I want in a book. If you haven’t read them then you really need to, especially if you love fairytale retellings. It’s simply amazing.

IMG_1253.JPG

The final book I bought was a retelling of Peter Pan and I have not been more excited to read another story this year.

IMG_1830.jpeg

If you have read any of these or if you have any suggestions on anything you think I should read please feel free to comment. I am always open to suggestions and hey my husband might let me get a new bookshelf:)

Leave a Reply

